All swap. .

Today “Friday”, starts the new month at the cloud factory. .. and with this comes an 4 week swap. There’s 9 of us on shift in our little merry band, nearly all of an older age. This isn’t too much of a problem considering the experience there is between us. However, here’s the rub,

folk’s of a certain age tend to get a little stuck in their ways and some are desperate for a change of scene.
So, as always myself and my “supervisor” have agreed and implemented a swap about so that our skills base is a bit more spread over the team.
That means I’m on the decks, just like a DJ,

but spinning stacked production… and instead of tunes my decks are pc’s

image

The one on the left is the brains of the operation and the bonny colored one on the right is the muscle.
The day has gone quite quickly.
But a trip to the bosses officeΒ  has got me feeling a bit disrespected . “Yet again”…
It’s a funny feeling knowing that the cycle of hope and then loss has happened once more.. sometimes you feel like saying sod you all… I’ll go and be a New Zealand bee keeper..

Saturday, and the feeling of for ever being the bridesmaid is still with me. There’s no official announcement but watch this space, mark my words the company will bypass the older wiser knowledge base. … yet plunder his knowledge to train others on a better pay grade..:?😣:?😣
Still, there’s no knowledge in me to pass on. ..if you know what I mean πŸ˜‘

It’s so disrespectful but hey,
Anyway. .Sunday …hit the ground running at 5 am. .. Hen’s fed, sheep hayed, all before 5.30 dunno what got me out of bed that early, apart from a 7am appointment at the cloud factory again.
Speaking of which, found these photos from a couple of months ago.
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This is part of the refurbishment of part of the process
It was interesting to see how they transferred this large tank from the horizontal on a low loader and up into position on a prepared gantry
πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

 

Monday, took myself off into Newcastle city centre, it’s so long since I had a good look around. never been to the quayside or the Sage or the Baltic…. had a great day “mooching” for a camera. it was a perfect day for photography with the low winter sun and plenty of inspiration. pity the mobile couldn’t get the bridge just right.., but not a bad effort

20150209_162504[1]

