Thing’s move on

It’s Northumbria day today

OMG….. just checked back and found that the last post on here was about the flash floods. ..
That was the 9th of August. .. my god how time flies ..Tempus Fugit. .. so I’ve tried to make sense of some of my snaps
Since the last blog post
Seems like my life has been a blur of work… the cloud factory being somewhat busy of late..
What’s been very noticeable is the light. .or the lack of it as the days get shorter.
It’s gone from shafts of morning light..

image

At 6am to not much.

I’ve played tiddly winks with my nephew

image

Pulled funny faces

image

Stick a pipe in it. .. Popeye!

image

Been the dapper chap at two weddings and one work’s doo

image

image

Had a great time with good company at

http://storminthecastle.co.uk
With plenty of bands to see and people to meet

image

image

There’s been some cracking sunsets that have just got better. . And better as the month has progressed

image

image

image

Looked after some ducks

image

Fixed the ducati. .. well enough to get it mot’d

image

love the sound of the italian v twin motor

 

 

Been buzzed by apache attack helicopters
image

Swept the chimney and lit the wood burning kitchen range

image

image

And to cap it all…

I gained a new friend. …This little chap decided he wasn’t shy

image

image

image

image

And finally, given some wise words that have moved me
image

So in a nutshell, my time has been filled with all sorts. .

3 replies »