quick one….

ladies and gents, the blogging front is still a little sparse at the moment..(you may have noticed), any way; this little gem of a radio programme fell into my lap the other day and it inspired me to pen a few words. Now normally I’m not a radio 4 fan but while checking out the newly installed BBC i player app for my rather nice new phone, i came across this. it’s a short poem about the glorious county(republic) of ours

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b03vh0cl

have a listen before it’s time is up and let me know what you think….?

4 replies »

  1. I listened to that and thought of you, and wondered when are we going to get some more musings from Northumberland. Keep it up.

    Like

  2. I enjoy your posts: lots of interesting text, and decent photos of things I’d never see, so I hope you continue. However, it’s not like being given “lines” at school (do they still do that?) – you don’t have to keep posting if the words aren’t in the fingers πŸ™‚ .

    Like

    • Thanks for the boost San… going to get back into it. .. the fb page needs keeping up to date as well. .

      Like