Sold to the highest bidder….

Last scribble on here was about the fantastic site that is eBay….
The lister st2 startomatic has been sold to a gentleman from Portlethen Aberdeen who intends to use it as it was designed… he wants to be able to light a livery stable at the click of a switch. Knowing how temperamental the old startomatic systems are. …good luck with that. ..

The tower is of to Scunthorpe.

Next step, put the old H80’s on eBay. . I have two sets,Β  both in need of repair or modifications

All this activity happening as I was in charge down at the cloud factory. . One of the special duties bestowed to me for a weekend of nights was get one of my lads to organise the Saturday night take away. On offer this week was Indian. .. and very nice it was to. .

image

SUNDAY and the morning started with a cracking sunrise…. this shot of the cloud emitter was all I could manage as by the time I got nearer home, the whole sunrise was over.

image

But hey… would you believe it, Monday morning and yet another cracking sunrise…. this time I managed a couple of good mobile phone photos

image

image

These are from the Tyne bridge at Chollerford.

image

image

And I couldn’t miss the cloud emitter.

image

Once up and about, my task for the afternoon was check voltages and top up the batteries.
The state of charge was down, not surprising really, what with the lack of input from the KW3.
Once all the cells had been checked and topped up, I turned on the generator and ran the equalization mode on the Trace sw4548 inverter. This ensures a full charge to the batteries by using a controlled over charge. It agitates the acid by the rigorous charge and keeps the batteries in good condition.

Tuesday. Damsons. … and OMG what a lot. . Over one hundred pounds of the little plums.

My task, get up there and shake that tree. ..

image

image

image

image

image

image

Can anyone guess what this tree is…. answers will be revealed in the comments. … oh for the family who read this, I know you know. . So shush. ….

image

image

Wednesday and a trip to sugar sands with Mrs R and paige my best friends

image

Thursday and news on the turbine front, seems like the new PCB board is finally ready. Just waiting for a new set of blades.

As you can see by the turbine current, this fantastic NE wind we have been experiencing has produced little in the way of power. The mean amps was around 2 while a peak performance of 8 amps was the best I saw.
Pretty Sh1t really, considering that the wind from that direction is clean with no turbulence. .

Anyway time for sleep. ….

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

