Far to good for me i’m afraid

Not used to this, the weather that is
Spent the best part of the day sweating buckets and drinking gallons of water. The task for today was to install the lights and hack of the old cement render then re point the old house wall. That done we headed off to my parents  house to let paige have a paddle in the tyne.

image

My parents have lived beside the north tyne  for over forty eight years and is where I grew up.

image

I just love this place

image

This is the old ferry. It has history stretching back over eight hundred years. Further down from here is the an old paper mill that has a claim to fame that in the crimean war it made counterfeit bank notes to flood the markets  and so destabilize the government.

image

This is haughton castle from the back. The whole estate was mine and my brothers play ground for many years.
It was nice to go and paddle in the tyne, it brought back memories.

image

image

Well back at it again tommorow, so night night all…..

